Title of the document

Laser Engravers

Kev

Curious who has one and your thoughts?

I've been approached by a company to do a review for one of their machines.  As usual, if I can't provide honest reviews, I'm not interested in doing the review.  The price point of this particular machine is low enough that I could easily do it without them sending me a machine.  I know just about nothing about laser engravers so, looking to the hive mind to provide me with some real world education!

I'm purposely not mentioning the particular manufacturer as I don't want to skew my thoughts and opinions.  Just looking for some basic information to provide the best review possible.  My limited research has shown me that there is a lot to learn!  Power requirements, size, air assist, etc..  I'm a noob on this subject!

There may be some affiliate links and cost savings for you guys depending on how all this works out but, I need an education first.

At one time I looked into buying a laser engraver for my business.  Long story short, I decided to purchase a different format for my work that was less expensive and way more profitable for me.