Title of the document

Track saw

Tmize

So I’ve got a bunch of plywood cabinets coming up soon so I got to looking into track saw. I know I want battery powered I hate cords an I’m a electrician ?. While searching the web I found Home Depot had Milwaukee 18v circular saw half price with battery $179 so I jumped on that. Then I got to thinking about kreg accu cut xl. It has a bed to attach a saw to an cut up to 106” track. Would it be mistake to go with this or would a true track saw setup be so much better. I don’t do a lot of plywood regularly either way would be better than fighting a whole sheet thru the table saw

I looked at the kreg tool your talking about. Ended up basically making my own out of some plywood scrap and can say that it works pretty well. Also running the Milwaukee saw, I did find at Home Depot a diablo blade that is 60 teeth @ 7 1/4 will say it takes a lot of power but gives a really clean cut on ply. 

Obviously, I run a track saw but, have built a few of the guides for friends that didn't want to spend the money on a track saw.  The guides work fine but, they're not "bullet proof" like a track saw is.  The trick with the circular saw guide is to always set the guide so that any error is in the waste!  Also, invest in a good blade.

For the records, a couple of those that I built for friends are still in use today and the owners swear by them.

5 hours ago, Kev said:

Obviously, I run a track saw but, have built a few of the guides for friends that didn't want to spend the money on a track saw.  The guides work fine but, they're not "bullet proof" like a track saw is.  The trick with the circular saw guide is to always set the guide so that any error is in the waste!  Also, invest in a good blade.

For the records, a couple of those that I built for friends are still in use today and the owners swear by them.